Flawless Host Noise Marines

How about a sorcerer?

After few 1250pts games I am going to invest into Slaanesh sorcery.

slaanesh sorcererMy army grows and fills with infantry. Recent discovery of blastmasters efficiency made those MSU with big boom boom boom guns quite a good alternative. I`ve decided to keep growing my army around strong infantry core.

I`ve played my last few games with one big unit of 10 Noise Marines and two units of 5 NM. And I must admit: I love my shooting phase! 4 shots with blast weapons, ingoring cover, AP3 and 48″ range is so sweet 🙂

Next month we are going to play 1500pts games and I think I will choose one more unit of five guys and complement my infantry with level 1 Slaanesh Sorcerer. I plan to DS him along with a unit of 2 Obliterators. There are two reasons for that:

1. I am going to include 3 Tank hunting Terminators with combi-meltas and with power swords in the next round of Escalation League so he will join them. After Deep Striking and shooting some big tanks, they will charge next turn with Sorcerer into combat. To practice this style of tank killer missions Obliterators seem to be a good substitution for the time being.

2. Slaanesh psychic powers are good but for a defensive style of play I do with this army I found myself out of 24″ range. And this is the minimum you need to get some powers to work. Sensory Overload is 24″ and Assault 4 anyway, Hysterical Frenzy is 12″ and I am going to use it for my unit of bikers with Lord. My infantry does not meet enemies in close combat so often. Symphony of Pain is a malediction with 24″ range again so if I want this sonic weapon booster to work I have to be close enough. I do not take Ecstatic Seizures into account because it is Warp Charge 2 psychic skill and at this stage my Sorcerer is only 1 level but again it is 24″.

There are three new things in my next month army: SorcererDimensional Key and 5 sonic blasters. Those three give me new options and new kind of distract for enemy. Small things but joyful!

And here is my small slaaneshian army:

Flawless Host 1500pts

HQ

Styrkaar  (Chaos Lord) (190pts)

Dimensional Key (25pts), Mark of Slaanesh (15pts), Sigil of corruption (25pts), Steed of Slaanesh (20pts), Veterans of the Long War (5pts)
* Power Armour (35pts) Bolt Pistol, The Murder Sword (35pts)

Hathor (Sorcerer) (100pts)
(Champion of Chaos, Independent Character, Psyker)
Mark of Slaanesh (15pts)
* Terminator Armour (25pts)
Combi-bolter, Force Weapon

Troops

10 Noise Marines (Troops) (300pts)
(Fearless, Mark of Slaanesh)
Icon of Excess (30pts), 2x Noise Marine w/ Blastmaster (94pts), 2x Noise Marine w/ Bolter (34pts), 5x Noise Marine w/ Sonic Blaster (100pts)
* Noise Champion (42pts)
(Champion of Chaos)
Bolt Pistol, Power Weapon (15pts)

5 Noise Marines (Troops) (125pts)
(Fearless, Mark of Slaanesh)
Noise Marine w/ Blastmaster (47pts), 3x Noise Marine w/ Bolter (51pts)
* Noise Champion (27pts)
(Champion of Chaos)
Bolt Pistol, CCW

5 Noise Marines (Troops) (125pts)
(Fearless, Mark of Slaanesh)
Noise Marine w/ Blastmaster (47pts), 3x Noise Marine w/ Bolter (51pts)
* Noise Champion (27pts)
(Champion of Chaos)
Bolt Pistol, CCW

Fast Attack

5 Chaos Bikers (215pts)
Icon of Excess (35pts), Mark of Slaanesh (10pts), 2x Meltagun (20pts), Veteran of the Long War (5pts)
* Chaos Biker Champion (65pts)
(Champion of Chaos)
Melta Bombs (5pts), Plasma Pistol (15pts), Power Weapon (15pts)

Heldrake (170pts)
(Daemon, Daemonforge, It Will Not Die, Meteroric Descent)
Baleflamer

Heavy Support

Maulerfiend (135pts)
(Daemon, Daemonforge, Fleet, It Will Not Die, Move Through Cover, Siege Crawler)
Lasher tendrils (10pts)

2 Obliterators (140pts)
(Bulky, Daemon, Deep Strike, Obliterator Weapons, Slow and Purposeful)

Leave a Reply

